ABOUT 2017-03-16T23:45:38+00:00



Cinema Napa Valley is a 501c3 non-profit organization founded in 2009 and  headquartered in Napa, California. Cinema Napa Valley’s mission is to celebrate the cinematic arts and enrich the community by presenting an annual world-class film festival and year-round education and outreach programs.


The Napa Valley Film Festival was founded by Brenda and Marc Lhormer. Brenda and Marc previously served as co-directors of the Sonoma Valley Film Festival from 2001 – 2008. They also produced the iconic movie Bottle Shock, which told the story of Napa Valley’s triumph at the 1976 wine-tasting competition in Paris. After Bottle Shock’s world premiere at the 2008 Sundance Film Festival, Brenda and Marc turned their attention to creating a world-class film festival for Napa Valley.


Founders Brenda and Marc Lhormer envisioned a Fall film festival that would exhibit the year’s best new independent films and likely Oscar and Golden Globe awards contenders, while simultaneously leveraging Napa Valley’s outstanding food, wine and hospitality to deliver an unparalleled immersive and transformative festival experience. They also envisioned a cultural arts organization that would support the art of cinematic storytelling while also providing educational and career opportunities for local students.


Marc Lhormer
Marc LhormerCo-Founder, Executive + Artistic Director
Brenda Lhormer
Brenda LhormerCo-Founder, Co-Director
Ben Mahoney
Ben MahoneyOperations Director
Fearon DeWeese
Fearon DeWeesePatron Circle + Vintner Circle Director
Carrie Markham
Carrie MarkhamAdministrative Director
Susan Holmer
Susan HolmerBusiness Development Director
Debbie Young
Debbie YoungVolunteer Director
Blair Hunt
Blair HuntExecutive Assistant
Whitney Haskin
Whitney HaskinProgramming Manager
Logan Wroolie
Logan WroolieMarketing Manager, Webmaster
Katie Carpenter
Katie CarpenterCommunity Relations Manager
Bonnie Cullen
Bonnie CullenDevelopment Associate
Emma Steele
Emma SteeleMarketing + Development Associate
Amy Brown
Amy BrownProgramming Coordinator
Melody Mahoney
Melody MahoneyOperations + Systems Associate
Michael Fox
Michael FoxMaitre D'Festival


Rob Jennings
Rob JenningsBoard Chair / Paratus Wines
Patrick Davila
Patrick DavilaVice Chair / Meadowood Napa Valley
Michael Woods
Michael WoodsTreasurer / Baywood Capital / Mount View Hotel & Spa
Irene & Ed Ojdana
Irene & Ed OjdanaAudit Committee / Vineyard 511
David Glasser
David GlasserCOO, The Weinstein Company
Don Shindle
Don ShindleThe Westin Verasa Napa
Ron Hofmann
Ron HofmannBWR Public Relations
Michelle Baggett
Michelle BaggettAlpha Omega Winery
J. Todd Harris
J. Todd HarrisBranded Pictures Entertainment
Carissa Ashman
Carissa AshmanC-StarPR, Inc
Paul Baker
Paul BakerBWR Public Relations
Chris Wendel
Chris WendelVolta Industries, Inc.
NVFF17 • NOV 8 - 12

NVFF17 • NOV 8 – 12